How To Remove Personal Social Network From Google Search

It is not good taht your every Social Media activity comes in Google Search. This is not only bad but also dangerous for your personal life and professional life. If you are looking for a job and prepared for an interview please first check your social activities and search it on Google Search and see what you find. You will be amaze to see the things.








This is not a fault of Social Media Networks. It is our fault and our careless ness because many popular social media sites like Facebook, Myspace, Twitter etc offer options to protect our privacy on the Web. If you make your choose option private profile it will not allow anyone to see your information unless you will allow to do them. You can approve or grant permission that who can see your information, or you can remove your name from the account and use a different nickname that only friends would look for.



If you are setting your profile as private now it will stop showing your information in coming future. But what about the post which you have posted in past and Google has already indexed it. So if you are looking to fix the posts which you have posted in past. How you can remove posts, photos, videos, and comments you have made in past. Lets check below how you can do this.




Copy Url of your profile. Facebook, Twitter, Myspace etc.

Open  Google's Content Removal page Here

You need to log in to Google services again when you get there.

Click the Create new removal request button and paste the link.

On the next page that loads, you'll be able to remove cached content associated with the page you're having removed.

In order for Google to allow this, you'll need to provide information that appears on the cached version but not the live version.

After submitting the cached information you will see the status page load again detailing your request along with the date.



EmoticonEmoticon