Delete Your YouTube Account In Five Simple Steps

I don't know the reason why you want to delete your YouTube account. But If you are sure that you want to delete your YouTube account here's the simple steps to follow.
 


STEP:1
Sign In Your YouTube Account. Here

STEP:2
Go to your settings. In the upper-right corner, click on your user name and then click “Settings” from the drop down menu.


STEP:3
Go to your advanced options. In the “Overview” tab, click the “Advanced” button next to your picture.


STEP:4
Select the “Close Account” button.


STEP:5
Close the account.

Read the red text to better understand what closing your account means, write down the reason for closing the account and then click “Close Account”.


Before closing your YouTube Account please make sure that closing your YouTube Account will permanently remove your videos, comments, and profile information from YouTube.

Closing your YouTube Account does not delete your search or watch histories because these are associated with your Google Account. You can manage your search and watch histories at any time, including after closing your YouTube Account.

Closing your Youtube account means you will be unable to create a new YouTube Account with the same username.

No comments:

Post a Comment